Classic

2 Dec

One of my biggest inspirations has been this photograph of my parents. I don’t remember how I found it. I only remember having it hanging on my refrigerator in Florida. Later, it was carefully stored in a photobox before being proudly framed and displayed on my mantle in my first NYC apartment.  I always look at it and wonder, where were they, what were they doing that day, who took that picture, what were they thinking about and where did they get their incredible sense of style!  They had so much in front of them and so much going for them that it makes me smile and laugh every time I look at it or proudly show it to someone who is seeing it for the first time.

So in honor of my parents unknown inspiration I am sharing said picture with you. I am sure you will enjoy it as much as I have.


*For more inspirational footage, visit this site which is  genius.

3 Responses to “Classic”

  1. Your Sister December 6, 2009 at 9:30 pm #

    I love this picture too Patty!

  2. ieatmypigeon December 23, 2009 at 5:37 pm #

    Um, okay, just now finding out you have a blog through your linkback to mine! Hooray! And what a fabulous picture.

  3. RSP July 17, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    Really nice. Two thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

