New Year Resolutions

31 Dec

This year I vow to do the following:

1 – Cook more often.  This way I will be prepared when I need to throw together a delicious meal for a guest or two at a moments notice. “This dish?  Oh, its something I make all the time, it’s nothing, really.”  My most frequent guest currently does most of the cooking.  I resolve to do this anyway.

2 –  Call my mother so often that every time we speak it will be like we are in the middle of a conversation and our talks will begin with, “Hey mom, what do you think of the orange for my living room walls?” instead of “Hey mom…what?  No, nothing is wrong… I know…I know…I’m sorry…”

3 – Become a certified yoga instructor and heal the world’s physical ailments through Standing Crow Pose.

4 – Become a master painter/drawer.

5 – Use #3 and #4 to become independently wealthy, pay of all of my debt and leave the world of administration forever.

Wish me luck!

6 Responses to “New Year Resolutions”

  1. Sam January 7, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    #6 – Flank, flank, flank

  2. Debby January 13, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    Let me know how number 3 goes.

  3. Your Sister January 14, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    Nice Patty!

  4. Rosario January 15, 2010 at 2:31 am #

    I like you New Year resolutions, so far they are a reality.
    Love.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Self-promotion of the shameless variety. « Pattycake's Mix - May 17, 2010

    […] recently went on hiatus due to my fulfilling one of 5 New Years Resolutions.  Now that I have completed one of my resolutions successfully, I am ready to move on to the other […]

Leave a Reply

