I want to make soap

28 Sep

I’m a little obsessed with soap lately.  I’m always on the lookout for a new, handmade type with as little ingredients as possible.  Ten max, preferably less. So when I picked up a new bar this past week I couldn’t wait to try it.  It’s pretty little packaging sold me originally but the ingredients sound so yummy that I almost want to pop it in my mouth and see how it tastes – but I won’t.

Anyway, you definitely want to try this brand:

Because it lets you do this:

Wash body AND face!

And now I’m convinced that I will be able to do this:

That’s right, I want to make soap.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  In the meantime, check out Goldie’s website.  It’s also conveniently sold at Nataraja Healing Arts right here in Durham NC.

2 Responses to “I want to make soap”

  1. Alison Hinks October 4, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Just like Tyler Durden 😉

  2. Tod Carley October 15, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Alison beat me to it, but a small addition: “First Render Fat.” Tyler Durden

Leave a Reply

